Slight changes made to IPL 2017 schedule due to Delhi Municipal elections


Due to the upcoming Delhi Municipal elections, the Indian Premier League [IPL] schedule has seen some changes.
With the elections scheduled for April 22, the Delhi Daredevils vs Mumbai Indians match that was to be held at the Feroz Shah Kotla Stadium in Delhi on the same day has been postponed to May 6.
The reverse fixture between the two teams at Mumbai has been pushed forward to April 22 and will be held at 8 pm IST [6:30 pm GST].
The other match on April 22 between Rising Pune Supergiant and defending champions SunRisers Hyderabad – which was originally scheduled for 8 pm IST [6:30 pm GST] – is now scheduled for 4 pm IST [2:30 pm GST].
The 2017 edition of the league will start on April 5 with the first match seeing the two finalists of last season – SunRisers and Royal Challengers Bangalore – face each other in Hyderabad.
The final will be held at the same venue on May 21.








STATS: Pujara breaks Indian Test record







INSIDE STORY: Travelling through time at Blades of Glory







The impregnable Cheteshwar Pujara







Brian Lara backs “outstanding” Virat Kohli







QUIZ: How well do you know Tendulkar?







IPL 2017 auction: Five most expensive players








(adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({});

Source : http://sport360.com/article/cricket/ipl/227027/slight-changes-made-to-ipl-2017-schedule-due-to-delhi-municipal-elections/
Read The Rest at : ARAB-NEWS

Top News